Kuromame

【黒豆】

Kuromame : slowly simmered black soybeans.

The black soybeans are made so shiningly black by either cooking them in cast iron pot, or putting an iron nail in with the beans.

Mame (beans) also means “health” symbolizing a wish for health in the New Year.

I didn’t cook my beans with an iron nail, maybe that why they are little bit reddish… i guess.

**謹賀新年**

今年もよろしくお願い致します。

さて、黒豆を煮てみました。

アメリカで購入した黒豆なので仕上がりがどうなるかドキドキしましたが柔らかく仕上がりました。

ただ、”錆びた釘” は入れなかったので黒豆が小豆のような色になってしまいましたが思ったよりシワシワにはなりませんでした。

black soybeans


おうちカフェ ブログランキングへ

コメントを残す

